top of page
  • Writer's pictureFysh Wong

Door to Pompeii

Updated: Apr 2, 2020


Door to Pompeii (2017)


"Mum, I want to paint on the this door."

"Whatever you want."


In 2015, I visited an exhibition Pompeii : Culture of the ancient Roman city in the National Museum of Korea in Seoul. I was attracted by the painting of a garden on the wall.


Pompeii is a wonder of the world revealing Roman civilization 2,000 years ago. The lost city has the power to ignite curiosity and imagination of the ancient way of living. After all these years, have our lives become so different and much advance?


I painted on a door at the centre of my home few years later. After some home renovations, I found the top of the painted door would be the best place to put a clock on.






25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page